What channel is UFC 270 on tonight? How to watch, buy Francis Ngannou vs. Ciryl Gane on pay-per-view

The stakes are high for Francis Ngannou when he steps into the octagon against Ciryl Gane at UFC 270. Can the UFC heavyweight champion focus on the task at hand and defeat the multi-talented fighter?

An undisputed UFC heavyweight champion will be crowned on January 22 from inside the Honda Center in Anaheim, California. Ngannou has won five fights in a row via knockout of some sort, his last fight against Stipe Miocic for the title. Gane won three fights in 2021, including a spectacular performance against Derrick Lewis. He will be looking to do the same against his old sparring partner in Ngannou.

Will Ngannou achieve victory in the last fight of his UFC contract, gaining clout along the way? Can Gane continue his momentum and defeat the mighty Ngannou?

Sporting News has you covered with all the information you need to watch the fight on Saturday, including the time, channel and undercard.

What channel is UFC 270?

  • TV channels: ESPN, ESPN Sports
  • Live broadcast: ESPN+

The main card of UFC 270 is available in the US on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. That part of the event starts at 10 pm

However, previous fights can be viewed live on ESPN, the WatchESPN app and, for early prelims, on UFC Fight Pass.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and package options with the ESPN+ platform.

What time does UFC 270 start today?

  • Early Prelims: 6 p.m. ET
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET

UFC 270: Francis Ngannou v. Ciryl Gane takes place on January 22 with the first preliminaries kicking off the event at around 6:15 p.m. ET, with the preliminaries beginning at 8 p.m. ET Ngannou and Gane should enter the Octagon around 12 am ET, depending on the length of the fights on the card.

UFC 270 fight card

  • Francis Ngannou (c) vs. Cyryl Gane (ic) for the undisputed UFC heavyweight championship
  • Brandon Moreno (c) vs. Deiveson Figueiredo for the UFC flyweight championship
  • Michel Pereira against André Fialho; welterweights
  • Cody Stamann vs. Said Nurmagomedov; bantam weights

  • Trevin Giles vs. Michael Morales; welterweights
  • Tony Gravely against Saimón Oliveira; bantam weights
  • Raoni Barcelos vs. Victor Henry; bantam weights
  • Jack Della Maddalena vs. Pete Rodriguez; welterweights
  • Kay Hansen vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius; flyweights

  • Matt Frevola vs. Genaro Valdez; light weights
  • Silvana Gómez Juárez vs. Vanessa Demopoulos; straw weights