FIFA The Best 2022 awards results: Live updates and voting rankings for all winners, plus Puskas top goal

The final presentation of the football awards season takes place at the FIFA headquarters in Zurich on Monday with The Best of FIFA awards. The Ballon d’Or, the Globe Soccer awards and the UEFA player awards It all happened in the last few months.

The Men’s and Women’s Player of the Year awards will be presented, recognizing the best coaches (male and female), the best goalkeepers (male and female) and the most spectacular goal. The player, coach and goalkeeper awards are intended to honor achievements from October 8, 2020 to August 7, 2021.

All eyes will be on Robert Lewandowski and whether he can finally get an award recognizing his spectacular 2021 campaign. Bayern Munich’s Polish striker lost both the Ballon d’Or to Lionel Messi and the Globe Soccer Award to Kylian Mbappe.

Lewandowski might have a better shot at this award as the FIFA’s top awards are voted for by: 1) current national team coaches (one per national team); 2) the current captain of each national team (one per team); 3) a specialist journalist from each territory; and 4) registered fans on Each of the four groups of votes has the same weight (25 percent each).

The Puskas Award for the best goal in the world, the fair play award and the fan award they have different voting rules.

How to watch FIFA 2022 The Best Awards

FIFA’s The Best Awards will be broadcast on beIN Sports in the US and Canada, but broadcasts will be delayed until evening.

To watch the event live, FIFA YouTube channel is an option just like beIN Sports Connect and the Telemundo Deportes app.

FIFA Player of the Year (Male)

We’ll see if Robert Lewandowski can win at least one award after missing out on the Ballon d’Or and the Globe Soccer player of the year award.

Name Position Club National selection
Robert Lewandowski F.W. Bayern Munich Poland
Leo Messi F.W. psg Argentina
Mohammed Salah F.W. Liverpool Egypt

FIFA Player of the Year (Female)

Alexia Putellas has already won the Ballon d’Or, Globe Soccer’s best player of the year, and the UEFA Women’s Player of the Year Awards Hard to believe she won’t date this one too.

Name Position Club National selection
jennifer beautiful F.W. FC Barcelona Spain
sam kerr F.W. chelsea Australia
Alexia Putellas FM FC Barcelona Spain

FIFA Puskas Award

Since 2009, FIFA has awarded the Puskas Award to the goal that is most “aesthetically pleasing, regardless of competition” and “without the result of luck or error”. It bears the name of the Hungarian player Ferenc Puskas, known for his spectacular goals for Real Madrid.

First, a panel of experts draws up a shortlist of 11 candidates, and FIFA legends and fans from around the world vote for the winner via The votes of the two groups (legends and fans) have the same weight: 50 percent each.

Here are the three finalists. Click on the player’s name to see the goal (if geo-restrictions allow).

Player Club Coincide Date Competence
erik lamela Tottenham Hotspur in the armory March 14, 2021 Premier league
Patrick Schick Czech Republic against Scotland June 14, 2021 Euro 2021
Mehdi Taremi FC Porto in chelsea April 13, 2021 UEFA Champions League

FIFA Goalkeeper of the Year (Male)

Gigi Donnarumma can make a clean sweep after also winning the Ballon d’Or Yashin Trophy for goalkeeper of the year and Globe Soccer’s best goalkeeper honor.

Name Position Club National selection
Gianluigi Donnarumma GK psg Italy
Edward Mendy GK chelsea Senegal
Manuel Neuer GK Bayern Munich Germany

FIFA Goalkeeper of the Year (Women)

There was no Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year award as part of the Ballon d’Or or at Globe Soccer in Dubai, so this will be the main global recognition for 2021.

Barcelona’s Sandra Panos, who is not a finalist for the FIFA award, won the UEFA Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year Award for European football.

The three finalists follow below. Canada’s Stephanie Labbe is arguably the frontrunner for her role in helping Canada to Olympic gold.

Name Position Club National selection
Ann Katrin-Berger GK chelsea Germany
Christiane Endler GK olympique de lyon chili
Stephanie Labbe GK psg Canada

FIFA Coach of the Year (Male)

Italian Roberto Mancini won the Globe Soccer award and Thomas Tuchel won the UEFA Men’s Coach of the Year in Europe. So could this be an opportunity for Pep Guardiola to claim an honor for a spectacular season with Manchester City?

Trainer Team Get older 2021 honors
Pep Guardiola manchester city fifty English Premier League Champion
English League Cup Champion
uefa champions league finalist
FA Cup semi-finalist
roberto mancini Italy 57 Euro 2021 winner
UEFA Nations League semi-finalist
Record undefeated streak of 37 games
Thomas Tuchel chelsea 48 uefa champions league winner
FA Cup finalist

FIFA Coach of the Year (Women)

It is probably a formality after Lluis Cortés won the three big trophies in the 2021 season with FC Barcelona. also won UEFA Women’s Coach of the Year.

Trainer Team Get older 2021 honors
Luis Cortes FC Barcelona
(currently Ukraine)
35 first division champions
queen cup winner
uefa champions league winner
Women’s Super Cup Semifinalist
Emma Hayes chelsea Four. Five Women’s Super League Champions
Women’s FA Cup Winner
Women’s League Cup Champion
Women’s Community Shield Winner
uefa champions league finalist
sarina wiegman Netherlands
(currently England)
52 6W-2L-2D with the Netherlands in 2021
olympic quarterfinals 2021
43 goals scored in 11 matches

FIFA Fan Award

This FIFA award has been around since 2016 and, as the name suggests, it recognizes fans for an exceptional moment or gesture. This fan honor is voted on by the fans. These are the three finalists:

for their shows of support after Christian Eriksen’s episode of cardiac arrest at Euro 2021.

Supporter groups across Germany mobilized to help local communities after devastating floods claimed more than 170 lives. Fans of Borussia Dortmund and FC Koln were among the fans who reached out to collect money and other donations.

The 11 year old girl created a challenge to keep up to raise money for essential workers in the UK during the pandemic. She herself made more than a million of them.

FIFA Fair Play Award

There are three finalists for this award, which recognizes gestures of sportsmanship, fairness and other good deeds around sport. But it is highly unlikely that the Denmark men’s team will not make it this year.

These are the three finalists:

The Aberdeen player/manager was a member of Celtic when before a rivalry match against Rangers, went out of his way to shake Glen Kamara’s hand as a result of a racist incident that Kamara experienced in a European competition.

The Danish men’s team is up for the award for its collective response to Christian Eriksen’s cardiac arrest at Euro 2021.

The current Watford coach is a candidate to have his team from Sampdoria give Inter Milan the guard of honor in recognition of his conquest of the Italian Serie A title.